B A D H A I R D A Y S

a journal
2001-03-14

� TODAY
� ARCHIVES
� ABOUT
� GBOOK
� CONTACT




Stupid soap operas can make you stupid
22:53:54


I always feel like my brain's lacking in something. Maybe my brain's just hollow and there's nothing but a bunch of hot air inside. Maybe its gradually rotting and all the mold and crust is slowly poisoning the remainder of the healthy brain cells (if any). Maybe my brain froze after all those years of watching trashy afternoon soap operas when I was younger. Maybe I'm just stupid. But there's something missing and I feel like I'm the dumb of an ass.

I'm so stupid that I make jokes like "I'm the dumb of an ass" that doesn't even make any sense.

Lately, I've been sufferening academically. My grades haven't dropped significantly but I've noticed I've been spacing out more during class lectures and I've returned many "huh's?" to my teachers. I used to be so confident with my grades that I'd accept the returned papers with a beaming smile and a sense of accomplishment. Now I yell "bloody murder" under my breath and reluctantly take the graded assignment and conceal it in the back of my folder.

What makes it harder is that I have this mentality that if I can't get anything done right, or in this case, perfect, then I must be STUPID and that I will never amount to anything. Perfectionism is what I always strive for. I wrote a sonnet for english a couple of weeks ago and my teacher returned it to us today. I got a 92. An A's an A and it beats a B and everything else that falls beneath it. That sucker got quickly tucked into my folder. All I could think about for the rest of the period was the 8 points that I lacked from getting that damn 100.

Now I'm convinced that -- though not scientifically proven -- people ruin brain cells just as fast as they burn calories.

But don't take my word for it. Hell, what do I know, I'm just the dumb of an ass.

Bloody murder.


ABOUT
I'm G-R-A-C-E. I live in the burning pits of Suburbia Hell, Houston, TX. My social life's an utter bore, my love life ceases to exist, my bank account keeps shrinking, my waistline is constantly expanding.....

EVERYDAY IS A BAD HAIR DAY.

ABOUT BADHAIRDAYS
People used to read this, but I'm not cool anymore.