B A D H A I R D A Y S

a journal
2001-03-08

� TODAY
� ARCHIVES
� ABOUT
� GBOOK
� CONTACT




My self-help philosophy #56786
02:12:41


My parents love opera. My dad likes to watch it and sing along and my mom gets so excited when she sees that "talented 14 year old" Charlotte Church singing that she runs upstairs just to tell me to turn the channel to PBS.

I think they're trying to throw subliminal messages into my head like "Grace, we want you to be a just like Charlotte Church, but better."

This past Sunday, my dad was watching some auction of high school students' paintings from the rodeo on TV. There's this one girl who's painting sold for 150,000 fat dollars and then my dad comes screaming from downstairs at me while I'm minding my own ho-hum business to go downstairs. I thought he wanted me to go get a glass of water for him like usual so I ignored him. Eventually I went downstairs wondering what all his yelling was for and turns out the lucky girl was all he wanted to point out.

Oh yes, look at all those kids with God-given talents and I'm their pitiful daughter that wastes her time on the internet! HAH-HAH. They probably tell their co-workers how much of Loser I am.

They just don't EVEN know!!!

Because I'm a BETTER loser than Charlotte Church and this loser is worth more than 150,000 dollars!

So remember, kids, even though this may not get you that 5 minutes worth of fame on PBS, you are better than everyone else. If someone calls you a jerk, let them know that you'll be a better jerk than they will ever be!!! THEN YOU'LL BE ON TOP OF THE WORLD.

In other news, I failed my psychology test, my english quiz, and my grade was equivalent to dog shit in economics. AND ALL THIS WEEK IS VINYL WEEK ON FOX FAMILY! WAHOO! THEY'RE SHOWING FREAKS AND GEEKS RE-RUNS EVERY DAY!


ABOUT
I'm G-R-A-C-E. I live in the burning pits of Suburbia Hell, Houston, TX. My social life's an utter bore, my love life ceases to exist, my bank account keeps shrinking, my waistline is constantly expanding.....

EVERYDAY IS A BAD HAIR DAY.

ABOUT BADHAIRDAYS
People used to read this, but I'm not cool anymore.